APTech Announces 2020 Leadership Slate

Reston, VAThe Association for PRINT Technologies (APTech) today announced that the 2020 Nominations Committee met to consider and nominate the following individuals for the 2020 Board of Directors for the association. This slate will be ratified at the annual member meeting to be held at PRINT 19 on October 2, 2019 at 4:00pm at McCormick Place in Chicago. All members of the Association for PRINT Technologies who are in good-standing are invited and encouraged to attend this meeting. Those interested in additional information about the meeting, or to inquire about membership should contact Sarah Markfield at smarkfield@aptech.org.

The new members of the board solidify APTech’s commitment to the future of the print industry and to creating an organization that works in support of creators and innovators who are building products for the future of print.

 For Term Expiring Year End 2022

New Members:

Gavin Jordan-Smith, Ricoh USA

Gina Danner, NextPage

John Bracamontes, Acumen Studios

Steve Myrvold, IWCO Direct

Returning Members:

Michael Aumann, Brandtjen & Kluge

Avi Basu, HP Inc.

Nicolas Garrido, Garrido Printing Equipment

Brent Moncrief, FUJIFILM North America

Bruce Peterson, Colter & Peterson

 2020 Executive Committee, With Terms Expiring Year-End 2020

Chair:               Deirdre Ryder, VITS International

Vice-Chair:       Nick Bruno, Harris & Bruno International

Treasurer:        Steve Mattingly, Southern Lithoplate

Secretary:        Gavin Jordan-Smith, Ricoh USA

Past Chair:       Mark Hischar, Koenig & Bauer, Inc.

“Our 2020 board will be comprised of a very dynamic and forward-thinking group of industry leaders,” said Thayer Long, president, APTech. “We now have a group that represents the dynamics of our industry including manufacturers, suppliers and print service providers all who are committed to our mission of bringing the entire print value chain together for the betterment of the industry.”

Scroll to Top