About the Harold W. Gegenheimer Awards

The Harold W. Gegenheimer Awards for Industry Service, are named in honor of the former Chairman of Baldwin Technology Company and former President and active leader of NPES in recognition of his lifelong commitment to technical innovation, sound management, support for education and research and working for the good of the whole industry beyond the limits of his company's interests.

The awards consist of a plaque presented to the corporate and individual recipients and plaques displayed at the Association for Print Technologies office to which the recipient names are added. APTech has established two Harold W. Gegenheimer Award scholarships with the National Scholarship Trust Fund, to which $1,000 is given in the name of each recipient each year.  These scholarships are offered first to employees or children of employees of APTech members who are pursuing studies in graphic communications.


The awards are presented to a member company and an employee of a member company who have demonstrated leadership and commitment to the industry through participation in APTech and industry activities, civic leadership and technical innovation


Nominations for the Individual and Corporate Service Awards may be made by a member of any APTech member company, by completing a single-page form.  A member may nominate his/her own company or an employee of the company, but not the person himself or herself.

The current and immediate past chairmen of the Association are not eligible for the individual award, and their companies shall not be eligible for the corporate award until three years after the completion of the chairman's term.

Nominations for the awards shall be submitted to the Awards Committee for consideration for presentations to be made at APTech’s annual Print Innovation Exchange (PIX) that year.

Scroll to Top